Troopers Honored for DUI Enforcement

by Ivana Keeley Williams on 09.29.13

16 troopers received awards for making the most DUI arrests. For the first time, a state trooper won the over-all award for making the most DUI arrests in the state. Trooper Chris White of MHP Troop F (northeast Mississippi) was the exclusive member of the 2012 300 Club with more than 300 DUI arrests. Trooper White arrested 315 motorists for driving impaired. Additionally, officers in Troop F made 1,632 DUI arrests, more than any other troop or police or sheriff’s department in Mississippi.

            “One of the most important facets of our jobs is to remove impaired motorists from our roads and highways,” MHP Director Colonel Donnell Berry said. “During 2012, we had fewer alcohol-related fatalities than any other year in recent memory and it’s due to the hard work and dedication of troopers like Trooper White.”           

2012 MHP DUI Awards:

TFC Dwayne Booker – Troop E, Sgt. Randy Box – Troop F, TFC Cory Burrows – Troop E, Trooper Justin Echols – Troop E, Trooper Justin Elkins – Troop K, Trooper Anthony Franks – Troop D, Trooper Alfredo Hernandez – Troop E, TFC Sylvester Houston – Troop C, Trooper Joshua Jarvis – Troop G, Trooper Charles Lamb – Troop D, Sgt. Thomas Mullins – Troop D, Trooper Donald Short II – Troop D, TFC Christopher Simmons – Troop D, TFC Charles C. White – Troop F, M/Sgt. Robert Williford – Troop D, Trooper Milton Williams, Jr. – Troop E


Captain Chad Moore, Trooper Charles C. White, Colonel Donnell Berry

POSTED IN: Featured News

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: